Customer Reviews for Keith Petersen

Sunriver Real Estate Testimonials and Reviews

See what other people have to say about working with us. It is very important to us and we take great pride in trying to give you the best home buying or selling experience possible.

Submit a Review
  • 5 stars
    40
  • 4 stars
    0
  • 3 stars
    0
  • 2 stars
    0
  • 1 stars
    0

Keith Petersen
See My Zillow Profile
(40 ratings)
5 out of 5 based on 40 ratings.
51 user reviews.

Keith is extremely knowledgeable! I've used him buying and selling a house. He's the best.

raemoreno2018@outlook.com | Home Seller
June 1, 2022

Jordyn was also excellent to work with.Keith is the best real estate agent in the entire South County. We could not have found or made this purchase without his help. THANK YOU!

Michelle and George Gregurich | Home Buyer
April 29, 2022

We really appreciate the timeliness of all communications we had with Keith Petersen during the sale of our home. Keith is very knowledgeable in the industry, does his homework, represents his clients in all of the best ways! We are thankful and fortunate to have been able to use his services once again. Thank you Keith!

The Dunlaps | Home Seller
April 20, 2022

Keith has always been an amazing Real Estate Broker in our area and I knew that he could sell our property at a great price. I also knew that he has a ton of knowledge and experience navigating the path through the sales process to where we would be protected and everyone would be treated fairly.

Scott Pence - Sunriver, OR | Home Seller
April 12, 2022

Keith Petersen was very knowledgeable about the area which helped in selling our home. He was prompt in responding to our questions and always very pleasant to deal with. Keith found us another property to buy and even helped arrange temporary lodging for our son. Keith also assisted in helping us sell some of our more expensive personal items, which greatly simplified our move. We would highly recommend him for any real estate needs.

Michelle Gregurich | Home Seller
April 5, 2022

Keith Peterson, Century 21 Lifestyles Realty, Sunriver First American Title, Shara Bauman were very professional, closing went smoothly. Would recommend and use again.

Thomas E Daniel MD, Redding, Ca. | Home Seller
March 11, 2022

Keith Petersen and his team were very professional and provided us with the team we needed to advertise our mothers home to get a sale. The home was unique and required updating marketing material to get the right buyer to the home. We sold the home at a very acceptable price in a market that was trending downwards.We would recommend Keith and his team in Central Oregon.

Terry Youngs | Home Seller
February 15, 2022

Keith Petersen did what he said he would do and followed through. A Pleasure to work with and very helpful with contractors and venders to complete any issues that needed to be done in a timely manor. Our home was sold(offer accepted) in 5 days. Unbelievable! We will miss Sunriver but will definitely come back to Keith for any help in the future.

Dean and Claudia Halver Kelso, Wa | Home Seller
February 8, 2022

Keith Petersen has been an unbelievable person with which to work.It was just by luck that we found him when we were interested in finding a home in the Bend/Sunriver area. His knowledge and expertise are fantastic, his attention to detail and his availability could not be better.Keith's continued assistance following the purchase is beyond anything we have seen or heard of.He is obviously someone we would strongly recommend to anyone looking for an agent in this area.

David and Marybeth, Sunriver | Home Buyer
February 4, 2022

Keith really knows sunriver and also his service is second to none, he is amazingKeith was very knowledgable, always available and has such a great and positive attitude. Really appreciate the things he did to go out of his way to make this easy.

Rod Clark, Portland | Home Buyer
January 29, 2022

Hardworking..Knowledgeable..Highly recommended..

Mark S..Sunriver,Oregon | Home Seller
January 29, 2022

Keith was great to work with! Our property went under contract with multiple offers while 'Coming Soon' was advertised. We set an extended close date that met our needs and that of a Buyer with a contingency property to sell. Keith did a superb job throughout the extended closing process. THANK YOU, Keith!!

Cheryll Cochran | Home Seller
October 1, 2021

I have used Keith for 3 previous transactions, this one being my 4th with Keith. Obviously repeat business is the best complement you can give. Two Thumbs up !!!!

Don Davis Sunriver , Or | Home Seller
August 27, 2021

Knew Keith from previous buying experience and knew he would give me the best deal possible.Keith was very knowledgeable and kind. Helped me with the things in my house that needed to be fixed or upgraded. Communication skills were exceptionally good.Keith was very professional and always kept in close communication with me.Best sale of home experience ever!

Candi Little Monroe, OR | Home Seller
August 14, 2021

Keith and his crew do a tremendous job and I would recommend them to anyone buy a home in Central Oregon or anywhere else in the state. Never had to worry about a thing. Thanks again Keith and company. AAA+++ JOB!

Jeff South three rivers (bend)OR. | Home Seller
August 7, 2021

Thank You again Keith for all your help in the purchase of our lot! You are always enjoyable to work with!

Glynnis and Mike Parkin | Home Buyer
August 4, 2021

This was a long distance, as is, very quick sale.Besides the difficulty of working with us long distance, we live in an area with poor wifi and phone service. Needless to say Keith showed great patience! In addition after we listed the condo with Keith I was diagnosed with a major heart issue. I had open heart surgery in the middle of closing! STRESS LEVEL WAS HUGE! Keith got us through, and I'm sure it wasn't easy on him but you would never have guessed it! Thanks Keith!

DEBORAH Chenault Republic Wa | Home Seller
July 24, 2021

We appreciated how easy Keith made the process.

Robert Beck, Culver Oregon | Home Seller
July 16, 2021

Our broker Keith did an outstanding job and kept the whole transaction smooth even with the added complication of it being an active short term rental. His intimate knowledge of the area and other real estate industry professionals were critical to getting everything coordinated and executed. We look forward to working with him and his team again.

Greg Verge, Lynnwood, WA | Home Buyer
July 15, 2021

From the first visit as a consult through the entire process we felt the customer service we received was excellent. Communication and extra help through the process of land purchase and advice for home building exceeded our expectations.

Brian and Ellen Kenison, Bend OR | Home Buyer
July 8, 2021

Have worked with Keith Petersen on previous Sunriver transactions and happy to use him again. He is a local resident that understands the mindset of sellers and buyers in a vacation community, and has extensive experience with property values and competition in Central Oregon. The electronic conduction of documents and communication involving multiple parties in three different states was seamless. Would highly recommend working with Keith and his team!

Bret and Heather Freitag, Vancouver WA | Home Seller
May 6, 2021

We have been trying to acquire a property in Sunriver for nearly a year and it has been a crazy market. Using his understanding and knowledge of the area, Keith Peterson provided guidance that was invaluable. More importantly, his personal skills and communicative style made us feel very comfortable working with him. With his assistance, we were able to achieve our dream and will be able to provide our family with years of memories. Thank you Keith.

Randy and Elaine B. Beaverton, OR | Home Buyer
April 21, 2021

I have done two transactions with Mr Petersen and i should both very smooth and his kmowledge of the local market makes a great diffrence in buying amd selling. I am looking forward to do more business in near future.

Paul Omaleki Morgan Hill , CA | Home Seller
March 11, 2021

Thank you, we will always think of you for any real estate deals. Rest assured we will also recommend you to anyone who asks!!

Ken & Roberta | Home Seller
February 5, 2021

My husband and I decided to list our property on a Friday with Keith, by Monday afternoon we had a full price offer. This was all due to Keith's contacts and familiarity with the people and property in the area. We would definitely work with Keith again and again.

Ken and Roberta, Sunriver | Home Seller
February 4, 2021

Keith was incredible to work with. He had extensive local knowledge of the area my property was in and his network contacts were essential in getting the lot ready to sell. He got a higher price than we originally anticipated. I wouldn't work with anyone other than Keith in the area. Thanks!!

Craig Peterson, Arizona | Home Seller
January 22, 2021

Keith Petersen is a wonderful agent/broker and definitely has his hand on the pulse of the real estate market in the Bend/Sunriver area. He was especially helpful to me since I live out of state; he helped me purchase as well as sell (quickly!) property from a distance. I couldn't be happier with Keith's ability and insight.

Karen Lowery, Los Angeles | Home Seller

We loved working with Keith. From our very first phone call on, he was responsive, professional, and extremely knowledgeable about the area. We knew he had a ton of clients, but he always made time to call or meet up when we needed to. He always responded quickly (within a few hours) even just to let us know he was still researching our question. We would highly recommend him to anyone buying or selling a house.

Mark, Bend | Home Buyer

He knows Sunriver!!

Roger Gahlsdorf | Home Buyer

Our sale was very difficult because of unique circumstances. We had an agent who was a total flake at first... then another who cared and tried but couldn't get it done. Keith was honest,from the beginning, that this was going to be a challenge but encouraged us that it could be done. Through all of it he stayed with us and kept it going until we FINALLY got through it.All in all we are so gratified for his yeoman efforts on our behalf.

Sellers from a long distance away... | Home Seller

Keith was recommended to us by a family member in 2010. Keith is, by far, the best realtor we have EVER worked with. We have bought and sold 5 different properties since 2010, using Keith for each one. His knowledge, professionalism and likeability are next to none. We asked Keith to list our recent home, as we had purchased a new home in another State. Keith listed it and sold it within two weeks. Not even enough time for a sign to go up. Keith is known for refusing to overprice homes and we have always respected that trait. When he valued our home we were thinking it was a bit high and asked him about that. He said no, it was a fair price and was priced to sell quickly. We signed the contract and the home was sold, for full price, in a matter of days.Keith is, by far, the best and most knowledgeable person to use. in the Bend, Sunriver area. 10 Stars!!!!

Charles and Kathy Conrad | Home Seller

Keith executed sale of home in record speed (4 weeks) in light of Covid-19 extended delays and uncertainties; He delivered desired results and exceeded our expectations (Keith provided expert guidance on timing listing and strategic pricing, resulting in 2 offers within 24 hours of listing, one higher than list price and the other an all cash offer); Overall experience was better than we could have ever imagined.

Wilma & Ian Storlie | Home Seller

Keith had been showing us properties on and off for years. When we were ready to buy, he went above and beyond to find us our dream property. We couldn’t be happier with his services.Very professional, excellent communication. Strong knowledge of the area and the market

Natasha Pereira, Portland | Home Buyer

We were very happy working with Keith. He was honest, listened to us, and understood what we were looking for. We would definitely refer friends to Keith.

Sharon Lemcke 16758 Pony Express Way | Home Buyer

Keith is an excellent agent, knowledgeable, patient, persistent, professional.

Susan Faresh, California | Home Seller

Keith Petersen was always attentive, honest,friendly and always followed through with what we discussed. I valued his knowledge of the area, the property needs and making sure he showed us property that fit our needs. Keith is very kind and builds the trust that you need when making such a large decision. I would recommend Keith to family and friends.

Kelly Metcalf La Pine OR | Home Buyer

Keith is knows the property in the area we were looking. He was helpful with finding the one that was right for us. He has been available when a question arose. I recommend his when ever I can.

Rick and Jenny Quaas Elsinore | Home Buyer

I have now worked with Keith Petersen on 5 different properties both buying and selling. I am loyal to people that treat me with respect and do what they say they will do. Don’t tell me what I want to hear, tell me what I need to know. Keith does exactly that and that characteristic is way high on my priority list. I highly recommend Keith Petersen as someone to do business with.

Roger Fellows, Sunriver | Home Seller

Keith had a great amount of knowledge and experience in the Sunriver market and was instrumental in getting our home sold! His marketing plan got our house out there in front of buyers and got us a lot of showings, and ultimately, a sale.

Jim Hulett | Home Seller
June 30, 2020

No better agent in Bend. Keith took care of us all the way through and after it was even over, helping with all sorts of things above and beyond what he needed to. I can't recommend him highly enough, his knowledge, professionalism and ability to meet whatever the customer needs may be set him miles above anyone else I've worked with or heard of.

Trevor Sarazin | Home Buyer

We purchased a second home in Sunriver Oregon. I have worked with real-estate agents for the past 40+ years. Keith Peterson's satisfaction by far exceeded any realtor I have ever work with. Amazing followup, very professional, knowledgeable, respectful and very hard worker. Took my calls early in the am and late at night. I would highly reccommend Keith Peterson to anyone that needs to sell a home or purchase a home.

Vince Cannone | Home Buyer
May 18, 2020

Keith ‘always’ does a stellar job.

Joel in Sunriver | Home Seller

I know people go through these surveys and just check and put comments to be nice. But with Keith all we check was from the heart. Keith and his company made our purchase of our house such an enjoyable process. Thank you for the great job.

Kevin Mitchell, Bend | Home Buyer

Keith provided a fantastic experience during what can be emotional process of saying good bye to home we had for eleven years . Keith and his staff were very engaged and always available to address our questions throughout the process. The house is part of a large HOA community that presented a few hurdles, yet because of his years of experience we were able to navigate those speed bumps with ease.

Reggiani Family | Home Seller
October 9, 2019

We learned about Keith Petersen from working on previous transactions with one of his associates, as well as his work helping close friends of ours with a purchase. He has a long and extensive experience with the Sunriver area, including working through all of the cycles that this market has been through, and where it is going. And as a resident, he is able to appreciate all of our specific needs, plans, and considerations. His staff is efficient and responsive. Would highly recommend using him.

Bret and Heather Freitag | Home Buyer

We trust Keith Petersen. He has always dealt with us very honestly and he has an in depth understanding of the Bend market.

Susan Faresh, Novato, CA | Home Buyer

Keith is a great human being, ethical, honest, knowledgeable hard working, and he was always available. He worked hard to assist me in completing a successful 1031 exchange. It was not easy because I cam from outide the state. His local knowledge of Sunriver and surrounding area was critical as was his relationship with other agents. It was a sellers market and the restrictions on a 1031 increased the pressure. I cannot recommend him highly enough.

Professor Walter Zahnd, Emeritus, California | Home Buyer

We have really enjoyed working with Keith and staff. Highly recomended !

Danielle Johnson | Home Seller

Keith knows Sunriver like no other, and has all the connections to make purchasing a home as easy as possible.

LB Eugene, OR | Home Buyer

Keith goes above what is expected and has such a great understanding of Sunriver. He has all the connections in terms of getting your house/rental business up and running. I appreciated his laid back personality and willingness to keep sharing information after the transaction was completed.

DeAnna W., Battle Ground, WA | Home Buyer

Keith had a great amount of knowledge and experience in the Sunriver market and was instrumental in getting our home sold! His marketing plan got our house out there in front of buyers and got us a lot ... read more on Zillow

raghorn8
June 30, 2020

We purchased a second home in Sunriver Oregon. I have worked with real-estate agents for the past 40+ years. Keith Peterson's satisfaction by far exceeded any realtor I have ever work with. Amazing followup, ... read more on Zillow

vcannone5
May 18, 2020

Thanks to Keith’s knowledge of the community and deep list of contacts we were able to close this house with less headaches than there should have been. I know both sides of this sale appreciated your ... read more on Zillow

mbiscarret
May 18, 2020

Keith is great highly recommended by me. Have been involved in several transactions with Keith if you want it done. Call keith great service ,honest,trustworthy and very reliable.

mdolan57
May 7, 2020

From the first time we sat down in Keith's office, we knew he was the right person to work with on the purchase of our home. Keith is very personable, efficient and knowledgeable which put us at ease ... read more on Zillow

zuser20170218222752124
March 25, 2020

Knows the area better than anyone.. I would recommend him to anyone. Very easy to work with and seems like a very good person. Very happy that we found him.

jeffboswell53
February 28, 2020

Keith provided a fantastic experience during what can be emotional process of saying good bye to home we had for eleven years . Keith and his staff were very engaged and always available to address ... read more on Zillow

reggiani2
October 9, 2019

We have used multiple real estate agents in four different states and Keith Peterson is simply the best. I would highly recommend Keith based on his overall professionalism, his character, his knowledge, ... read more on Zillow

jswittig007
May 1, 2019

We have done several transactions with Keith over the years. He is the best! Keith is very knowledgeable and professional, he is our go to agent for all our real estate needs. We highly recommend him ... read more on Zillow

info16627
April 25, 2019

I have used Keith’s services several times over the past few years. Most recently for the sale of our home. The sale was a difficult one because of some storm damage that happened over the last winter. ... read more on Zillow

fellowsontheroad
April 22, 2019

Share Your Experience

The experience you've had in working with me is important. Please take a few moments and share how your experience was so I can share it with others.

Review Submission Form
  • Markets:
  • 1 Stars2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars
  • Incorrect please try again
    Enter words: Enter numbers:
    Refresh Captcha
    Audio Captcha
    Text Captcha
    Captcha Help
    reCAPTCHA

Login to My Homefinder

Login to My Homefinder